Lady Orediggers looking forward to Colorado Mesa Invitational

The Lady Oredigger Swimming & Diving team took on both Northern Colorado and Colorado Mesa this Friday in Greeley. Although they put up a strong fight, they finished the weekend’s events third overall.

The Mines relay teams kicked off the day, finishing second and fifth respectively in the 200-yard Medley Relay, followed by five CSM swimmers finishing the 200-yard Freestyle (Carrie Kralovec-seventh, Hillary Knaebel-8th, Melanie Buckles-10th, and Ali McCall-14th). Four Orediggers competed in the 50-yard freestyle (Claire Collier-fifth, Jenna Parker-ninth, Natasha Pfeiffer-tenth, and Anna Corman-11th) while the 200-yard Individual Medley saw Katrin Gallup take 3rd place along with Shannon Pollmiller taking tenth and Chanel Charbonneau finishing 11th.

Melissa Ashwood finished sixth in the 3-meter Dive followed by Mines swimmers finishing seventh (Buckles), eighth (Collier), tenth (Pollmiller), and 11th (Nicole Kennedy) in the 100-yard Butterfly. In the 100-yard Freestyle, Alanna Erickson took fourth, Brittany Holloway finished sixth, Knaebel took seventh, and Parker finished ninth. Orediggers ended up fifth (Monica Mick) and eighth (Charbonneau) in the 100-yard Backstroke followed by finishes of seventh (Cayla Wood), eighth (Maya Gort), and tenth (Kennedy) in the 500-yard Freestyle. Ashwood took third in the 1-meter Dive competition, then Ali McCall and Anna Corman took fourth and fifth respectively in the 100-yard Breaststroke. In the day’s final event, Mines relay teams finished second and third in the 400-yard Freestyle Relay.

This was the final event the Lady Orediggers will compete in this month. They will take to the pool again for the three-day Colorado Mesa Invitational. That event begins on December 5th and runs through December 7th at Colorado Mesa University.

'Lady Orediggers looking forward to Colorado Mesa Invitational' has no comments

Be the first to comment this post!

Would you like to share your thoughts?

Your email address will not be published.

Copyright © 2020 The Oredigger Newspaper. All Rights Reserved.