Tau Beta Pi initiates largest class in history


On Monday, April 26th the Colorado Alpha Chapter of Tau Beta Pi Engineering Honor Society initiated 61 new members into the organization. To be eligible for Tau Beta Pi membership, you must be in the top eighth of the junior class or top fifth of the senior class. Candidates for Tau Beta Pi must also demonstrate good character and integrity by completing an interview process. Tau Beta Pi is an active honor society on campus and sponsors the annual E-Days Cardboard Boat Race and Trebuchet Contest. Tau Beta Pi members also participate in a number of community and campus service events, including the Castle of Cans food drive, EPICS II Judging, and Engineering Futures sessions.

Please congratulate the following new members of Tau Beta Pi: Kevin Albrecht, Nadiah Anasir, Nabilla Arief Tham, Brett Arpin, Nathan Bade, Jennifer Bollig, Robert Broman, Andrew Corman, Jessica DeBlois, Oliver Dewey, Krista D’innocenzo, Jordan Douglas, Frederick Garcia, Adam Goering, Gary Goesch, Amanda Graninger, Cathryn Greene, Scott Greensides, Judson Greenwood, Daniel Harrison, Heather Hunt, Hilary Hurst, Harris Ibrahim, Joseph Jennings, Rebecca Johnson-Paben, Scott Lang, Samantha Lawrence, Callen Liles, Michael Lutz, Andrew Maul, Connor McDonald, Michael Middleton, John Moseley, David Mutnick, Ryan Neilson, Anh Nguyen, Dieu Linh Nguyen, Michael Paris, Marie Patton, Brian Peterson, Michael Plampin, Samantha Poupore, Bradley Price, Bryce Robbins, Zachary Robertson, Mark Robinson, Paul Schietinger, Jordan Shoemaker, Charles Slavin, Kyle Smith, Keith Stevens, Matthew Stilwell, Evan Suazo, Theresa Sung, Allen Thomas, David Underwood, Timothy Weilert, Patricia Weisgerber, Barry Wilkinson, Patrick Williams, and Tim Wilson.

Tau Beta Pi also elected seven new officers for the 2010-2011 academic year: Tim Douglas (President), Brett Eagle (Vice President), Robert Wright (Treasurer), Hilary Stamp (Activities Secretary), Marie Patton (Corresponding Secretary), John Sherohman (Recording Secretary), and Andrew Renehan (Historian). Dr. Ravel Ammerman will also join current advisors Dr. Robert Knecht, Dr. Matthew Liberatore, and Candy Sulzbach as our newest chapter advisor.

Thank you to our 2009-2010 outgoing officers: Ashley Young (President), Chris Sabaka (Vice President), Chris Peters (Treasurer), Heather Oertli (Activities Secretary), Rachael Madland (Corresponding Secretary), Melissa Rhodes (Recording Secretary), Wade Rosensteel (Historian), and Dr. Jeffrey Squier (Advisor).


{jcomments on}

Copyright © 2020 The Oredigger Newspaper. All Rights Reserved.